Term Dates

Holidays during term time

The law requires that once a child is on the school's register, they should be sent to school every day that it is open.

Recent changes in legislation now mean that children cannot be granted holidays in term time unless this is due to exceptional circumstances. If leave from school is unavoidable then an Absence Request Form should be filled in. In considering requests for holidays the headteacher will consider current attendance, attainment, year group, time of year and circumstance.

 

2017-2018

(70 days)

Wednesday 6th September
School re-opens

Monday 23rd - Friday 27th October Closed for half-term

Tuesday 19th December Last day of term

(56 days)

Thursday 4th January
School re-opens

Monday 12th - Friday 16th February Closed for half-term

Thursday 29th March Last day of term

(64 days)

Monday 16th April
School re-opens

Monday 7th May Closed for early May Bank Holiday

Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June Closed for half-term

Friday 20th July Last day of term

The school year for pupils is 190 school days

Staff training days will take place outside the term dates given above i.e. when the children are on holiday or after school.

 

2018-2019

(74 days)

Tuesday 4th September 
School re-opens

Monday 22nd - Friday 26th October Closed for half-term

Friday 21st December Last day of term

(54 days)

Thursday 8th January
School re-opens

Monday 18th - Friday 22nd February Closed for half-term

Friday 29th March Last day of term

(62 days)

Monday 15th April
School re-opens

Monday 6th May Closed for early May Bank Holiday

Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May Closed for half-term

Friday 19th July Last day of term



 

The school year for pupils is 190 school days

Staff training days will take place outside of the term dates given above i.e. when the children are on holiday or after school.